Helios One · buyer workflow
SourceDay alternatives without a supplier login
What this comparison can decide
This page compares SourceDay with a buyer-owned Helios workflow for the no-login question. Public vendor pages describe product scope; they do not prove how a particular tenant is configured. The table keeps those boundaries visible.
Sourced comparison
| Dimension | SourceDay public evidence | Helios buyer workflow boundary | Decision check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Primary job | PO collaboration and supplier follow-up are described publicly | Buyer-owned open-PO review and supplier follow-up | Is the first problem a PO exception or a broader suite rollout? |
| Supplier response | Supplier activation language is published, but a buyer-specific rate is not a guarantee | Plain email or exported rows can be reviewed; supplier channel is not forced | Can a supplier answer without a new account? |
| Data and status | Attachments and line context are described in the datasheet | CSV-first sample; no live vendor connector is claimed | Which fields must remain in the system of record? |
| Commercials | Pricing is not publicly stated | Helios price is not stated on this comparison page | Request a quote with volume, users, and implementation scope |
| Evidence status | Public product pages are evidence of described scope, not tenant behavior | P1 status reports 0 live-tested integrations; vendor routes are unverified until tested | Require a tenant test before any write-back decision |
Prices and features that the public sources do not state are marked not publicly stated. A public description of a portal, agent, network, or document workflow is not evidence that a supplier will adopt it or that an ERP write has been tested.
Decision aid: Test the minimum supplier response
A no-login test passes when a supplier can return PO line, quantity, date, and partial flag in one reply without a new account.
Worked fictional example. Fictional pilot: ask 12 suppliers for four fields. If 9 return complete replies, response completeness is 75%; review the remaining three manually. These numbers are sample data for the calculation. Replace them with one month of your own open-PO or supplier-reply records before selecting a route.
The page-specific artifact below is browser-only and uses fictional data. It does not email suppliers, write to an ERP, or claim a live SourceDay connection. For the next step, use the related workflow.
Working artifact · fictional sample data
Acknowledgment request generator
Sources and verification
- SourceDay purchase order collaboration (primary; accessed 2026-10-23) — Describes PO collaboration, supplier updates, and exception visibility.
- SourceDay PO collaboration datasheet (primary; accessed 2026-10-23) — Describes line-level documents and supplier collaboration controls.
- Helios One workflow brief (internal; accessed 2026-10-23) — States the buyer-owned, browser artifact boundary and does not establish a live vendor connector.
Frequently asked questions
Does this page claim a live SourceDay integration?
No. P1 status reports 0 live-tested integrations. The comparison uses public product evidence and a browser-only Helios artifact; any connector route needs tenant testing.
How should I use the decision aid?
Use the fictional example to agree on fields and a denominator with your team. It is a planning calculation, not a vendor performance or savings claim.