Helios One · buyer workflow
SourceDay pricing and alternatives
What this comparison can decide
This page compares SourceDay with a buyer-owned Helios workflow for the pricing question. Public vendor pages describe product scope; they do not prove how a particular tenant is configured. The table keeps those boundaries visible.
Sourced comparison
| Dimension | SourceDay public evidence | Helios buyer workflow boundary | Decision check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Primary job | PO collaboration and supplier follow-up are described publicly | Buyer-owned open-PO review and supplier follow-up | Is the first problem a PO exception or a broader suite rollout? |
| Supplier response | Supplier activation language is published, but a buyer-specific rate is not a guarantee | Plain email or exported rows can be reviewed; supplier channel is not forced | Can a supplier answer without a new account? |
| Data and status | Attachments and line context are described in the datasheet | CSV-first sample; no live vendor connector is claimed | Which fields must remain in the system of record? |
| Commercials | Pricing is not publicly stated | Helios price is not stated on this comparison page | Request a quote with volume, users, and implementation scope |
| Evidence status | Public product pages are evidence of described scope, not tenant behavior | P1 status reports 0 live-tested integrations; vendor routes are unverified until tested | Require a tenant test before any write-back decision |
Prices and features that the public sources do not state are marked not publicly stated. A public description of a portal, agent, network, or document workflow is not evidence that a supplier will adopt it or that an ERP write has been tested.
Decision aid: Build a cost-per-exception estimate
Estimated cost per exception = monthly workflow cost ÷ reviewed exceptions. Keep subscription price, implementation, and internal review hours as separate inputs.
Worked fictional example. Fictional example: 1,200 EUR monthly workflow cost and 160 reviewed exceptions gives 7.50 EUR per exception before internal labor. These numbers are sample data for the calculation. Replace them with one month of your own open-PO or supplier-reply records before selecting a route.
The page-specific artifact below is browser-only and uses fictional data. It does not email suppliers, write to an ERP, or claim a live SourceDay connection. For the next step, use the related workflow.
Working artifact · fictional sample data
Open-PO export validator
| po_number | supplier | line | promise_date | qty_open |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PO-1042 | Northstar Plating | 10 | 2026-11-06 | 20 |
| PO-1043 | Acme Machining | 20 | 2026-11-08 | 0 |
| PO-1044 | Example Supplier | 10 | not-a-date | 12 |
Sources and verification
- SourceDay purchase order collaboration (primary; accessed 2026-10-23) — Describes PO collaboration, supplier updates, and exception visibility.
- SourceDay PO collaboration datasheet (primary; accessed 2026-10-23) — Describes line-level documents and supplier collaboration controls.
- Helios One workflow brief (internal; accessed 2026-10-23) — States the buyer-owned, browser artifact boundary and does not establish a live vendor connector.
Frequently asked questions
Does this page claim a live SourceDay integration?
No. P1 status reports 0 live-tested integrations. The comparison uses public product evidence and a browser-only Helios artifact; any connector route needs tenant testing.
How should I use the decision aid?
Use the fictional example to agree on fields and a denominator with your team. It is a planning calculation, not a vendor performance or savings claim.